Vietnamese Talents
16 products competing in final round of Vietnamese Talent Awards 2009
  • | | November 19, 2009 05:30 PM

Tomorrow morning, November 17, the final round jury of the Vietnamese Talent Awards 2009 headed by Professor Nguyen Van ­Hieu will examine presentations delivered by owners of 16 Information and Communication Technology products passed into the final round.

16 products passed into the final round of the Vietnamese Talent Awards 2009 will compete for two prize groups: one for applied products and the other for potential products. Each prize group has its respective board of jury.

Last year winners of the Vietnamese Talents Contest.

Both groups will have first, second and third prizes worth VND100 million ($5,500); VND50 million ($2,700) and VND30 million ($1,600) respectively, along with other sponsors’ awards. Criteria for assessing products include applicability, creativity, technology, efficiency and safety.


Vietnamese Talent Awards 2009 has set a new record of participating products with 225, among which 87 have been applied in real life and 138 have the potential to be applied. Software products still account for a large percentage, with 153 products, while 72 others are networking and system integration products.


After checking the validity of the participating products, the jury selected 82 items divided into four groups: Education and Training; Health- E-commerce-Enterprises; Transportation-State Management; and other fields.


After two hard-working days, the jury picked up 16 products for the final round, out of which 6 have been applied in practice and 10 have application potential.


All products that made it to the final round have been highly regarded by their applicability, such as the Community Health Information Portal, GIS-VnCIS based property management information system, and Tourism management software system iLaTour.


In the afternoon of November 18, the judges will gather to attend a presentation session on scientific works in the natural science sector to pick out scientists to be honoured by the 2009 Award.